Organ Demonstrations

The Great Organ

Organ Demonstration

See update below. On Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:30–1 pm, a Cathedral organist gives a short talk about the Cathedral’s 10,650-pipe organ followed by a mini-recital. No reservations are required for individuals or for families, but we do require reservations for bus groups.

Please note that organ demonstrations do not take place on holidays.


Upcoming Demonstrations

  • Monday, April 28, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, May 5, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, May 19, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, June 2, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, June 9, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, June 16, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 18, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, June 23, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 25, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Monday, June 30, 2014. 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014. 12:30 PM

Parking at the Cathedral

Parking in the Cathedral’s underground garage is free on Sundays for services and organ recitals; parking for concerts and programs is available for an event-parking fee. Learn more about parking options for individuals and groups.