Evensong

Cathedral Choristers

During the academic year—except on school holidays—the Cathedral choristers sing Choral Evensong on Monday through Thursday at 5:30 pm. The Men of the Choir join the choristers on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons. They also sing Evensong on Sunday afternoons.

Watch select past services of Choral Evensong »

Guest Choirs Sing Evensong

On select Fridays during the academic year and select weekdays and Sundays during the summer, guest choirs sing Evensong in the great choir. Please join us for these worship services.

Sunday, April 20, 2014. 4 PM

Easter Day Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. The Very Rev. Gary Hall, officiant; the Rev. Canon Gina Campbell, cantor; the Rev. Canon Jan Naylor Cope, preacher. Repertoire »

Monday, April 21, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Men of the Cathedral Choir sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, April 22, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Men of the Cathedral Choir sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, April 23, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, April 24, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Monday, April 28, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Girl Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, April 29, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, April 30, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, May 1, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Sunday, May 4, 2014. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Monday, May 5, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Girl Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, May 6, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, May 7, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, May 8, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Friday, May 9, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Junior Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Sunday, May 11, 2014. 4 PM

Choral Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Monday, May 12, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Girl Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, May 13, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, May 14, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, May 15, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Monday, May 19, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Girl Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Tuesday, May 20, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Boy Choristers sing Evensong. Repertoire »

Wednesday, May 21, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Girls sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Thursday, May 22, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Cathedral Choir of Men and Boys sings Evensong. Repertoire »

Friday, May 23, 2014. 5:30 PM

Weekday Evensong

The Hylton High School Troubadours from Woodbridge, Virginia, sing Choral Evensong.

Parking at the Cathedral

Parking in the Cathedral’s underground garage is free on Sundays for services and organ recitals; parking for concerts and programs is available for an event-parking fee. Learn more about parking options for individuals and groups.